College Advisory Board

The St Francis Xavier College Advisory Board is the body which is responsible for the management of the College according to the College Constitution. 

Responsibilities of the College Advisory Board are:
• To support actively Catholic education as described in “The Code of Canon Law” and in the directions and guidelines determined by the Bishop, by:
(i) maintaining the Catholic nature of the College;
(ii) ensuring that the guidelines for Religious Education for Secondary schools as approved by the Bishop of Sale are followed;
(iii) promoting the development of a Christian community within the College;
(iv) sponsoring a comprehensive curriculum which underpins the specific Catholic ethos of the College; and
(v) becoming involved as appropriate in other Catholic adult education initiatives within the region. 
• To establish, ratify and review regularly the objectives of the College, being mindful of the tradition of excellence in Catholic education. 
• To select and determine policies, in consultation with appropriate parties, which will assist the Canonical Administrators, Principal and staff in working towards the objectives. 
• To ensure on behalf of the College community that the curriculum and educational standards are appropriate to meet the needs of the students and that appropriate priority is given to these aspects of College life. 
• To evaluate the effects of the Board’s decisions in achieving the objectives. 
• To plan and evaluate the financial, building and maintenance programs necessary for the recurrent and long-term effectiveness of the College in accordance with its responsibility and to consult appropriately with various diocesan and civil authorities. 
• To ensure that the College finances are managed in accordance with Section 15.

College Advisory Board Members

Chairperson: Phil Van Laeren

College Principal: Vincent J Feeney

College Vice Principal: Tim Newcomb

College Acting Business Manager: Conor McAleese

Pakenham Parish Representative: Bernadette Laurie

Iona/Maryknoll Parish Representative: TBC

Koo Wee Rup Parish Representative: Robert Mure

Narre Warren Parish Representative: Nicola Saunders

Berwick Parish Representative: Phil Van Laeren

College Staff Representative: Georgie Erpisimidis

Catholic Education Office: Paul Lomas

Financial Advisor/Accountant: Geoff Timmins

Canonical Administrators: Fr Bernard Buckley, Fr Brendan Hogan, Fr Jeff Kleynjans, Fr Peter Kooloos.

Finance Committee Members: Vincent J Feeney, Tim Newcomb, Nicola Saunders, Conor McAleese & Geoff Timmins

School Icon

Upcoming Events

Year 7 2019 Information Evening and Tours

Thursday 1st March 2018 , 5.00pm

Latest News

Christmas Blessings

Choose Maths Mentoring Program

2018 Digital Learning Program

2018 College Captains

WANTED!! Old Smartphones

Cyber Bullying Program

PAM Login